Six Things You Need When Starting a Website

  1. Price Make sure they don’t jack up the prices after a year. Some of these hosting company will register the name for you. Now, if you decide to go to another hosting company, they will hijack the name and say they own it and if you want the name, you will have to pay $500 to over thousands of dollars to get back the name you came up with.

  2. Domain Name GODADDY, is recommended, even though if you search for Registrars, you will come up with a bunch.

  3. Website Hosting – Recommended – VIRMACHHOSTBUDGET @ $5 monthly.
    These WordPress hosts do not jack up the price after a year like other hosts do.

  4. A page builder Elementor, Brizy

  5. A Template – OceanWP, Astra, Envato

  6. A Logo You can try PIXLR, an online graphic editor.  There are many more, all you have to do is Google it or search YouTube.

  7. High-Quality Images

Below is a listing of websites with free images you can use on your site.

Website Name URL Category
Gratisography http://gratisography.com/ Fun
Unsplash http://unsplash.com/ General
PicJumbo http://picjumbo.com/ General
Pixabay https://pixabay.com/ General
New Old Stock http://nos.twnsnd.co/ Old B&W
Freely Photos http://freelyphotos.com/ Christian
Death To Stock Photo http://deathtothestockphoto.com/ Theme Based
Big Foto http://www.bigfoto.com/ Random
Lime Lane Photography http://limelanephotography.com.au/ Basic
Snapwire Snaps http://snapwiresnaps.tumblr.com/ Random
Freepik http://www.freepik.com/popular-photos General
Pexels https://www.pexels.com General
Turbo Photo http://turbophoto.com/Free-Stock-Images/ Basic
Negative Space http://negativespace.co/ General
Split Share https://www.splitshire.com/ General
Stock Snap https://stocksnap.io/ General
Libre Shot http://libreshot.com/ General
Free Images http://www.freeimages.com/ General
Viintage http://viintage.com Vintage
Kaboom Pics http://kaboompics.com/ Basic
Unprofound http://www.unprofound.com/ Odd
Jay Mantri http://jaymantri.com/ Random
IM Free http://imcreator.com/free General
Old Design Shop http://olddesignshop.com/ Vintage
Freerange Stock https://freerangestock.com/ General
Stockpic http://stokpic.com/ General
Creattor http://www.creattor.com/ General
Portrait Gallery http://www.lib.utexas.edu/exhibits/portraits/ Portraits
DesignersPics http://www.designerspics.com/ Random
ISO Republic http://isorepublic.com/ General
Morguefile https://morguefile.com General
Getty Images http://www.gettyimages.in/ Random
Picography http://picography.co/ General
Public Domain Archive http://publicdomainarchive.com/ Random
PhotoGen http://www.photogen.com/ General
PhotoPin http://photopin.com/ General
Magdeleine http://magdeleine.co/browse/ Random
Get Refe http://getrefe.tumblr.com/ Random
PD Photo http://www.pdphoto.org/ General
Creative Convex http://www.creativeconvex.com/ Theme Based
Fancy Crave http://fancycrave.com/ Random
Foodies Feed https://foodiesfeed.com/ Food
Imagebase http://imagebase.net/ Random
Travel Coffee Book http://travelcoffeebook.com/ Travel
Je Shoots http://jeshoots.com/ Theme Based
Christian Image Source http://christianimagesource.com/ Christian
Mayang http://mayang.com/textures/ Textures
Cupcake http://cupcake.nilssonlee.se/ Random
Life of Pix http://www.lifeofpix.com/ General
I’d Pin That http://www.idpinthat.com/ General
Realgraphy https://realgraphy.org/ General
Crative Market https://creativemarket.com/ General
Freequrration http://www.freeqration.com/ General
Vintage Stock Photos http://vintagestockphotos.com/ Vintage
Good Stock Photos https://goodstock.photos/ General